How to Launch a Product in 2026: 30 Directories and Communities
How to launch a product in 2026: a launch-week plan and 30 directories and communities with what each costs, how long review takes and whether the link counts.

Launching a product in 2026 means one week of work in four places: a waitlist built before the day, Product Hunt or Hacker News on the day, a dozen smaller directories in the days after, and the communities where your buyers already are. Product Hunt is free and says the best time is 12:01am Pacific; most smaller directories are free with a badge or $10 to $40 without; almost none of the links pass ranking credit, so the point is readers.
The reason to be precise about it is that the launch ecosystem has quietly changed. Product Hunt now marks outbound links as user-generated content and its moderators choose what gets featured; founders report that a top launch brings a few thousand visits that are gone in two days. Google's spam policy names "low-quality directory or bookmark site links" and "excessive link exchanges" as things it ignores or penalises. And two addresses in circulation are traps: aitoolhunt.com now redirects to an app-piracy domain, and launchitfast.com goes to an unrelated personal site, because the real directory is at launchit.fast. How to launch a product well in 2026 is mostly knowing which of the 30 doors are worth knocking on and what each one actually hands back.
Below: how we judged, the launch week, the 30 places in one table, then each group with the detail that matters, the waitlist and growth tools with prices, the honest SEO note, and what an agent can run on launch day.
Want the listing copy, the 30 submissions and the follow-ups done while you answer the comments? Give the job to a Jobbit agent, with 100 free credits a day and no card.
How we judged
- Prices and rules read on each site's own page on 3 November 2026. Several run permanent "sale" prices; we quote the figure shown that day.
- Review time only where the site publishes it. Most do not, and we say so.
- Link status told straight. Where the site states it, we quote it. Where it comes from a 7 October 2026 audit by SaaSCity, which runs a competing directory, we mark it as an audit. Where neither exists, we say not stated.
- Sites we could not reach are marked, including Reddit, Indie Hackers and Peerlist, whose pages refused our requests.
- Dead or hijacked addresses are named so nobody submits a product to a piracy site.
The launch week
- Two weeks before: the waitlist and the proof. A landing page, a waitlist tool, three testimonials from beta users, a 60-second demo video, five screenshots, a 500-character description and a one-line tagline. Everything below asks for the same assets.
- One week before: schedule Product Hunt (up to a month ahead, going live at midnight Pacific), draft the Show HN post, and submit to the slow free queues (SaaSHub, AlternativeTo, Launching Next, G2) because they take weeks.
- Launch day: Product Hunt or Hacker News, not both. Answer every comment for 12 hours. Email the waitlist. Post once in the one community that fits, after reading its rules.
- Days two to five: the fast directories. Uneed, Daily Pings, ScrollLaunch, Fazier, KittyLaunch, TinyLaunch, LaunchIgniter, DevHunt, MicroLaunch, PeerPush, Divv, LaunchIt. One afternoon with the assets ready.
- Week two: relaunch where allowed, collect the testimonials the launch produced, and put the badge on the footer where a free listing requires one.
The 30 places at a glance
| Place | Cost today (3 Nov 2026) | Review time | Link status | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Product Hunt | Free | Scheduled, live at midnight PT | ugc (audit) | Moderators choose what is featured |
| Hacker News, Show HN | Free | None, immediate | nofollow until a post scores (audit) | Must be something people can try |
| BetaList | Paid only; price shown at checkout | Shown when you pick a plan | Followed via redirect if featured (site) | Full refund if not selected |
| Uneed | Free queue; Fast-track $14.99; Skip the line $39.99 | Free queue 30 days to 5 months (audit) | Followed at score 20 on free, 10 on Fast-track (site) | Score 10 needed to stay published |
| Peerlist Launchpad | Free; Featured from $29 a day (audit) | Immediate (audit) | ugc for the week's top five (audit) | Individual profiles only |
| DevHunt | Free queue about 6 months; paid $19 (audit) | Not published | Free nofollow, paid followed (audit) | Developer tools |
| StartupBase | Pay what you want for the top spot | Not published | Not stated | Daily launches at midnight PST |
| ScrollLaunch | Free, 25 slots a week; Premium $39 once | Not published | Free followed while the badge stays, re-checked weekly (site) | Feed and archive nofollow on every tier |
| Daily Pings | Free with badge; Premium $19 once | Seconds | Free followed while the badge stays; Premium permanent (site) | Checked daily |
| Fazier | Free with badge; Lite $29 (audit) | About 30 days free (audit) | Followed (audit) | Pricing pages did not load |
| Launching Next | Free; $99 for review within one business day | Reviewed daily | Not stated | 2,500-character description |
| SaaSHub | Free with approval; Featured $99 a month | Not published | Followed on verified listings; unverified nofollow (audit) | Needs listed competitors to move up the queue |
| AlternativeTo | Free; paid priority review, fee at checkout | 1 to 2 business days paid, "a very long time" free | "Generally nofollow"; cannot buy a followed link (site) | No links in descriptions |
| G2 | Free profile | 3 to 5 business days to verify | Not stated | Announced it would buy Capterra in January 2026 |
| Capterra | Free listing; pay per click beyond | Not published | Not stated | Page blocked; check the sign-up flow |
| There's An AI For That | $49 to $437 | 1 to 2 days (audit) | Followed (audit, two listings) | Refund if not listed |
| Futurepedia | $247 to $497 (unconfirmed) | Not published | nofollow (audit) | Submit page returned 404 today |
| Toolify | $99 one-time (audit) | Within 48 hours (audit) | Followed button (audit) | Page blocked |
| LaunchIt (launchit.fast) | Free with badge; Premium $24.99 | Free queue about two months | "Standard link" (site) | Not launchitfast.com |
| MicroLaunch | Free queue after sign-in; Launch Pro $39 | Onboarded 1st to 15th monthly (audit) | Followed (site and audit) | 30-day campaigns |
| KittyLaunch | Free | Weekly cycles from Monday | "Can receive" a followed link (site) | Verified badge earns it |
| Divv Launches | Free with badge; First Class $9.99 | Not published | "Not dofollow"; paid marked sponsored (site) | Honest about it |
| TinyLaunch | Free; Premium $39 a launch | Not published | Followed when you embed the badge (site) | Top 3 earn it on free |
| LaunchIgniter | Free with badge; Basic $12; Pro $15 | Not published | Paid followed; free only for the top 3 (site) | Guaranteed date on paid |
| PeerPush | Free queue; Standard $39 | "Can be long" | Not stated | Claims 1.3 million monthly visits, unverified |
| OpenAlternative | Open source only; terms not shown | Not published | Not stated | Sponsorship from $147 a month |
| Indie Hackers | Not verified today | Not verified | Not verified | Site refused our request |
| Reddit communities | Free | None | nofollow | Read each subreddit's sidebar rules first |
| X, build in public | Free | None | nofollow | A habit, not a submission |
| Free | None | nofollow | Where business buyers are |
Product Hunt and Hacker News: the day itself
Product Hunt is free and says so, and its own guidance is specific: 12:01am Pacific is the best time for makers planning ahead, the best day is "the day on which you're most prepared", and launches can be scheduled up to a month out, going live at midnight Pacific since the scheduling change. Ranking is by points, "based primarily on upvotes with comments as an additional factor", and the moderation team still chooses what is featured above the fold. The one rule with teeth: "you cannot ask people directly to upvote your product"; paying for upvotes or traffic gets the product removed and the account banned. The Daily Digest goes to more than 350,000 readers on weekdays with the previous day's top ten. The outbound link carries the ugc attribute, so expect visitors, not rankings, and founders in 2026 describe a top launch as a few thousand visits that are gone within 48 hours.
Show HN has rules you should read twice. It is for "things people can run on their computers or hold in their hands", built by you, easy to try "without barriers such as signups or emails"; not for landing pages, waitlists, newsletters or minor releases, and "don't post quickly-generated one-offs; anybody can do that now". Do not ask friends to upvote and do not post generated text. There is no review queue and the audit found the story link carries nofollow until a post scores a dozen points.
The free-with-a-badge directories
A pattern runs through LaunchIt, Daily Pings, ScrollLaunch, Fazier, TinyLaunch, LaunchIgniter and Divv Launches: the listing is free if your site links back to theirs, and the followed link lasts only while the badge stays. ScrollLaunch re-checks weekly, Daily Pings daily. Paying $10 to $40 removes the badge requirement: Daily Pings at $19, LaunchIgniter at $12 or $15, LaunchIt at $24.99, ScrollLaunch and TinyLaunch at $39, Divv's First Class at $9.99 with the link marked sponsored. Divv is the one that says plainly that neither of its listings passes ranking credit, which is the honest answer for most of this table. A badge exchange is, in Google's words, a link exchange; one or two with directories your buyers use is fine, a footer full of them is the pattern Google names.
The queues that take months
SaaSHub, AlternativeTo, Launching Next and G2 cost nothing and reward patience. SaaSHub slows your submission if your competitors are not already listed and prioritises verified listings; AlternativeTo warns that most apps in the free queue "will not be looked at for a very long time" and states that its links are generally nofollow and cannot be bought as followed; Launching Next reviews daily and sells a $99 one-business-day review; G2 verifies a free profile in three to five business days and announced in January 2026 that it would acquire Capterra, Software Advice and GetApp, so the Capterra sign-up flow may change. Submit these in the week before launch, not after.
The paid AI directories
There's An AI For That charges $49 on its basic plan and $437 for maximum exposure, refunds if not listed, and claims three million monthly visitors. Toolify's page would not load for us; the audit says $99 one-time with listing within 48 hours. Futurepedia's submit page returned a 404 on the day and the audit puts its only offer at $497. These buy a page on a site with traffic, which for an AI product can be worth the fee; the links are followed on one and nofollow on another, and neither will move a ranking on its own.
MicroLaunch, KittyLaunch, PeerPush and the rest
MicroLaunch runs 30-day campaigns, onboarding products between the 1st and 15th of the month, with Launch Pro at $39 and a followed product-page link confirmed by both the site and the audit. KittyLaunch is free, runs weekly cycles from Monday, and says a product page "can receive" a followed link, which a verified badge earns. PeerPush offers a free queue behind paid users and a $39 standard launch, and claims 1.3 million monthly visits with no source, which we treat as marketing. OpenAlternative lists open-source tools only and sells sponsorship from $147 a month; its free-listing terms are not shown.
Indie Hackers, Peerlist and Reddit refused our requests, so the rules above for Peerlist come from the audit and for Reddit we can only say what every founder learns: read the subreddit's sidebar, use its weekly self-promotion thread, and expect a 90-to-10 ratio of participation to promotion to be enforced.
Gets.Tools is a newer directory of AI tools and SaaS products that takes submissions and gives the product page a followed link, so it belongs on the same first-week list as KittyLaunch.
The two addresses to avoid
aitoolhunt.com now redirects to pikashowsapks.pro, an app-piracy domain; do not submit anything there and remove any old link to it. launchitfast.com redirects to an unrelated personal website; the directory is at launchit.fast. Directory lists copied from one blog to the next keep both alive.
Waitlist, proof and growth tools
| Tool | Job | Price today | Free tier |
|---|---|---|---|
| LaunchList | Waitlist with referral ranks | Collect from $9 a month | 100 contacts, 1 project |
| KickoffLabs | Viral waitlist campaigns | Hobby $13 a month annual | 50 leads a month |
| Tally | Forms and simple waitlists | Pro $24 a month | Unlimited forms within fair use |
| Beehiiv | Newsletter to the waitlist | Lite $49 a month annual | Up to 2,500 subscribers |
| Senja | Collect and show testimonials | Starter $29 a month | 15 testimonials |
| Testimonial.to | Video testimonials | Starter $25 a month | 10 text and 2 video |
| Lemlist | Launch outreach by email | Email plan $55 a month annual | 14-day trial |
| Paved | Buy newsletter sponsorships | No fee; publishers set prices | Free to sign up |
| Sponsorgap | Find sponsors for your own newsletter | Starter $39 a month | Trial only |
| Passionfroot | Sell sponsorships as a creator | Free; 5% to 15% deal fees | Yes |
Getwaitlist.com's pricing page was empty on the day, so it is not in the table.
The honest SEO note
Google's spam policy lists "low-quality directory or bookmark site links" and "excessive link exchanges" among the things it discounts, and says paid placements must carry rel="sponsored" or rel="nofollow". Most launch listings are nofollow, ugc, sponsored, or followed only while a badge sits on your footer. A $99 to $279 service that submits you to 100 directories is the definition of the first item. Launch for the readers, the feedback and the testimonials; earn links the way the link-building guide describes.
How an AI agent runs launch week
- Writes the listing kit once. Tagline, 500-character description, long description, five screenshot captions and the Show HN post, in each directory's format, with Jobbit's automations tracking which of the 30 has been submitted and which is still in a queue.
- Submits the slow queues early and logs the review dates.
- Keeps the badge rules. It knows which free listings require a footer badge and reminds you before a weekly re-check removes the link.
- Answers the first draft of every comment on launch day, for you to approve, so you keep up for 12 hours.
- Collects the testimonials the launch produces into Senja or a page on your site.
- Hosts the launch page itself on your domain; the Jobbit Go plan at £7 a month includes hosting with your own domain.
ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Manus and Meta's Muse will all write a Product Hunt description. What they do not do is run 30 submissions, hold the queue dates, or bring in a human from the network to make the demo video. That is what Jobbit is for.
Read next
- How to Build a SaaS With AI in 2026: From Idea to Paying Customers
- Put an AI-Built App on Your Own Domain in 6 Steps
- Link Building for Small Businesses: 12 Links You Can Earn in 2026
Frequently asked questions
What is the best day and time to launch on Product Hunt?
Product Hunt's own guidance says 12:01am Pacific is the best time for makers planning ahead and that the best day is the one you are most prepared for; its older advice noted weekend launches got more "Visit" clicks. Launches can be scheduled up to a month ahead and go live at midnight Pacific. The one firm rule is that you cannot ask people directly to upvote.
Are product launch directories worth it in 2026?
For readers, early users and testimonials, yes, and most cost nothing or $10 to $40. For search rankings, mostly no: Product Hunt marks links as user-generated content, AlternativeTo says its links are generally nofollow, Divv Launches says neither of its listings passes ranking credit, and the free-with-a-badge sites only keep the link followed while the badge stays on your site.
Which launch directories are free?
Product Hunt, Hacker News Show HN, KittyLaunch, StartupBase, Launching Next, SaaSHub, AlternativeTo and G2 are free with no badge. LaunchIt, Daily Pings, ScrollLaunch, Fazier, TinyLaunch, LaunchIgniter and Divv Launches are free if you put their badge on your site. BetaList, There's An AI For That, Toolify and Futurepedia are paid only.
How long does directory review take?
Where it is published: Daily Pings lists in seconds, Peerlist immediately, There's An AI For That in one to two days, Launching Next reviews daily, G2 verifies in three to five business days, AlternativeTo takes one to two business days if you pay for priority and "a very long time" if you do not, LaunchIt's free queue runs about two months and DevHunt's about six. Most of the others do not say.
What should I post in Show HN?
Something people can run or try, built by you, without a sign-up wall. Hacker News rules out landing pages, waitlists, newsletters, minor releases and quickly generated one-offs, bans asking friends to upvote and generated text in posts, and says it is fine to post your own work part of the time but not to use the site mainly for promotion.
Can an AI agent launch my product?
It can write the listing kit in every directory's format, submit the slow queues early, track the badge rules and review dates, draft replies to launch-day comments and collect the testimonials, and host the launch page on your domain. A Jobbit agent does that with 100 free credits a day and no card, and brings in a human from the network for the demo video.